top of page

Arnold Schoenberg

Chamber Symphonies - Five pieces op. 16

Two pianos & piano four-hands versions by

Schoenberg, Berg, Webern​


Brilliant Classics, 2017

Matteo Fossi - Marco Gaggini

"These stylishly played arrangements are like a calling card for the Second Viennese School [...] The chamber symphonies sound surprisingly akin".

​The Sunday Times

"There in short is a wealth of naked musical truth that showcases Schoenberg's remarkably forged vocabulary as if for the first time. Nothing can quite compare. Fossi and Gaggini bring a new brightness to these works and in their hands the transcriptions themselves are almost startling to hear now".

Gapplegate Classical-Modern Music Review

bottom of page